« Return to Thread: blocking access to website?

Re: Re: blocking access to website?

by Toby Elliott :: Rate this Message:

Reply to Author | View in Thread

If changing the IP address works for you, then that would be great,  
but I fear it's an ISP level problem and a bad cache somewhere. We're  
certainly not blocking by IP range.

Toby


On Feb 27, 2008, at 5:45 AM, stewilliamson2 wrote:

> Hi Toby, thanks for replying so quickly.
>
> I've tried accessing the secure sections but that still comes back
> with an immediate refusal, just like the main page.
>
> Weird! If you want, I can change our hide IP address to anything
> between 217.114.50.130 and .152 if this would help at all?
>
> Cheers
> Steve
>
> --- In ydn-delicious@..., Toby Elliott <telliott@...>  
> wrote:
> >
> > We're scratching our heads on this one too. It only seems to affect
> > certain IPs in the UK and our network people swear it isn't a  
> problem
> > at this end. Most likely explanation is some sort of bad routing,  
> but
> > we're as much in the dark as you are about this one.
> >
> > There's nothing on our end that would refuse connection - if you  
> were
> > being blocked, you'd see a totally different message.
> >
> > Can you access the secure boxes? https://secure.del.icio.us/ 
> settings/
> > <username>/index
> >
> > Regards,
> > Toby Elliott
> >
> > On Feb 26, 2008, at 7:08 AM, stewilliamson2 wrote:
> >
> > > Hi all, I've searched this group and found a few posts about  
> people
> > > apparently being denied access to the delicious homepage. The  
> symptoms
> > > are pretty much the same as we're getting - HTTP code 10064  
> connection
> > > refused. I've tried bypassing the proxy and also changing our  
> external
> > > hide address to a different IP (but still within our registered
> > > range).
> > >
> > > I've seen replies from Toby Elliott and I'm keen to get in  
> touch with
> > > him so I'm hoping he sees this message. I've sent numerous emails
> > > through the delicious contact page but they go unanswered.
> > >
> > > Just to pre-empt any questions, we're IT support for Cumbria  
> County
> > > Council and our IP range is 217.114.50.128/26. We're currently  
> hitting
> > > the homepage from the IP 217.114.50.150. Our ISP is CLEO (Based  
> in the
> > > North West of England).
> > >
> > > REALLY scratching my head on this one. We can access the site  
> OK from
> > > an alternative ISP. All help/advice greatly received.
> > >
> > > Cheers
> > > Steve
> > >
> > >
> > >
> >
> >
> >
> > [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
> >
>
>
>



[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

 « Return to Thread: blocking access to website?

LightInTheBox - Buy quality products at wholesale price