Anyone know if www.screencountry.com -- is a legit/ reliable business?

View: New views
2 Messages — Rating Filter:   Alert me  

Anyone know if www.screencountry.com -- is a legit/ reliable business?

by kentak :: Rate this Message:

Reply to Author | View Threaded | Show Only this Message


Hey guys...so the other day I tripped and broke my boyfriends laptop screen...we're trying to find the cheapest option. I found a website called www.screencountry.com the company is Screen Country. They sell laptop screens for most models at a reasonable price...do it yourself installation == save lots of $. We have a friend whose computer savvy that can screw in the new screen. Has anyone ever ordered from them or know if they are a legitimate / reliable business?
thanks

Re: Anyone know if www.screencountry.com -- is a legit/ reliable business?

by Baellen :: Rate this Message:

Reply to Author | View Threaded | Show Only this Message

If buying things off the internet, I would ask the company for referals for people or companies they have done business with before.  I have had the unfortunate pleasure of being taken for a ride by an online travel agency, and since have done this several times.

Sorry can't help with anymore info on www.screencountry.com.